Iowa's 2015 Matthew Shepard Scholarship Awards Dinner

Join us for the sixteenth presentation of Iowa’s Matthew Shepard Scholarships as we continue to highlight the accomplishments of Iowa’s LGBTQ youth, educate Iowans about their accomplishments and provide hope to discouraged students across the state.

Friday, June 5, 2015

5:30 pm Reception
6:45 pm Dinner and Program

Community Choice Credit
Union Convention Center

Lifetime Achievement Award Honoree

David Hurd

David Hurd came to Des Moines in 1954 planning to start a furniture making business and took a job at Principal Financial Group to earn some money for the venture. He didn’t leave the company for 40 years. Both during his years at Principal and after he retired, David Hurd has been committed to making Des Moines a better community, providing leadership for many efforts.

David Hurd

Premier Sponsors

Benefactor Sponsors

  • William and Rose Bowser
  • Mark Doherty and Neil Fagan
  • Crystal Schrader

Host Sponsors

  • Jay and Kathy Agness
  • Fred Breen and Paul Johnson
  • Bryan Crowder
  • Terri Gideon and Sandy Vopalka
  • Mark Koskamp and David Teachout
  • Middendorf Insurance Associates
  • Doyle Monsma and Michael Sims
  • Mark and Janet Rosenbury
  • Barbara Royal and Deidre Fudge
  • Allen Vander Linden and Michael Thompson

Register now for the 2015 Scholarship Awards Dinner!